Kefalonia Greece VIII

Here are some more photos from my beloved Kefalonia. It’s always nice to see some blue sky on the fotos as it is very grey and cloudy here. I still feel the warmth of the sun on my skin, smell the sea, hear the variety of sounds and think back to so many very nice people in Greece. By the way, I am a blogger on wordpress now for one whole year. This year was hard for me personally, but I got so much approval and friendly words from a lot of other bloggers and found some nice acquaintances. I first of all want to thank all of you and I want to wish you all a Happy New Year. May all your dreams come true.

 

16 thoughts on “Kefalonia Greece VIII

    • I wasn’t sure if your were kidding me first. I really had to make some investigations because I didn’t know where Arizona was. But if you could get by train to New York, there might be a steamship to Athens. There you could take a car and drive to the Peloponnesus and then a ferry to Kefalonia. Regards Mitza

  1. Yes, I was sort of kidding you – Arizona is a landlocked desert-y kind of area, as you found out. I don’t like to fly, but could if sufficiently motivated. Your pictures are certainly motivating!

    • Thank you Shimon. There’s beauty all over the world, and therefore I love this island from where my father came many years ago. Have a nice day, regards Mitza

Leave a Reply

